top of page

Cooking once a month? A strategy for busy moms!


I just read this article on Rachel Ray everyday about monthly cooking. Yes, it seems there’s a movement among busy moms to simplify feeding the family by picking one day to cook and freeze a months worth of meals! No I know some of you are already aware of this and probably already do it. If so PLEASE, share your favorite recipes! But if you are like me, this is an eye opener; one that I sincerely will put into practice!

In her article - which was really a short paragraph and a bunch of recipes, Rachel provides 8 recipes to make 24 meals - 6 meals a week! I really think I can do this - but of course I will have to compile my own recipes that accommodate my various food intolerance. Who’s with me? Let’s share our favorite recipes on the U.r.a Star Group page and at the end of the month - share pics of our one day cooking for a month meal prep day! #onedaycookingforamonth

Here’s a recipe to get things started off!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page